Beauty · Lifestyle · Uncategorized

My Skincare Routine

So far all of my posts have been about my latest travels and adventures so I thought it was time I added to the “lifestyle and beauty” side of things. With this in mind I decided to go with one of the most important parts, caring for my skin.

I have tried so many different brands when it comes to skin care, from high street to luxury and recently I have become hooked on Clarins products. The staff at Clarins counters are unbelieveably helpful and so well informed so it always means you get the product best suited for your needs.
My everyday Skincare Routine starts my removing my make-up, currently I am using Vichy Mircellar Water as the first stage and following by using the Clarins gentle foaming cleanser. Once my skin is well cleaned I use a toner, three times a week I use the Clarins gentle exfoliator, on days I don’t use this I use the Clinique clarifying lotion. Th Clarins gentle exfoliator is a 2 in 1 product and acts as a toner as well as exfoliator. When toning my skin I apply the product to two cotton pads and wipe from the centre to the outside of my face and then allow to dry.

After my skin is cleansed and toned I need to hydrate and as you can see I have a huge range of moisturising products. At night I use the Multi Active Nuit, this a a really hydrating and nourishing moisturiser. During the day I use either the Muti Active Jour (light moisturiser) or the Super Restorative Day spf 20 (rich moisturiser). After my moisturiser is applied I use my Eye Contour Gel around my eyes to cool and nourish.
If I want to pamper my skin or if I’m struggling with breakouts I like to use a mask. Three of my current favourites are:

  • Origins Clear Improvement, this is a charcoal mask and is great when my skin is being troublesome.
  • The Body Shop Vitamin E sink in moisture sleeping mask, this is a super moisturising mask. I apply at night before bed and then wash off in the morning using my usual routine. This mask is one of my favourites in winter as my skin gets so dry from central heating and the wind.
  • No7 Beautiful Skin Energising Mask, I find this a good moisturising mask that makes my skin feel plumped, firm and refreshed. I like to use this peel off mask before an event or day when I want my skin to look it’s best!

 

Another product I am seriously loving is the Clinique Sonic System, I use this with the Clinique liquid facial soap. I use this to exfoliate and purify my skin. I usually use this once a week as a deep clean.
That’s it for my weekly Skincare Routine as well as my everyday routine. One product I am on the look out for is agood serum. I am thinking of trying the Sunday Reily Good Genes. If any one has any other recommendations I would love to hear them!

 

 

img_8288

Leave a Reply

